OH MY RUG!!

A friend text me yesterday and gave me the head’s up that Safavieh rugs are going to be on Gilt today. As it turns out I am in the market for an area rug, or two, or three.  I am a really big fan of Safavieh- they have amazing prints, patterns, and colors. I purchased my first Safavieh rug at Home Goods last year and it’s a good thing I did because nice runners at Home Goods (in my area at least) are a rare as a golden goose egg.  I own a beautiful runner from the Paradise Collection (style 152 in blue multi), which I placed in my entryway.The color was soo perfect- the blue blended perfectly with my taupe walls and the red accents in the rug complimented the red walls in the very next room. So the purchase was really a no brainer! The retail price for this runner: $150! I paid $79.99!

There is a pic of the runner in my entryway. Oliver (my supercat) is making his very first of many appearances!!

20140507-113215.jpg

Make sure to log into to Gilt Group at 12 pm if your in the market for a rug as well!! 😀 Be sure to share your purchases with me..

Click here to visit Gilt Group’s Home section and Safavieh Sale at 12 pm

I am hoping they have Style # 83 and #84! Yes, they are animal prints! I’m from Jersey what do you expect!

If curiosity has gotten the best of you! You can check out PAR83 and PAR84 here:

Leave a comment