Breaking up isnt always hard to do..

Especially if it’s your lifelong relationship to spending your summers with window air conditioners..

That’s right.. We are finally installing central air in our home! This is not a DIY project for me. I’ve hired a professional- my dad. He works in the industry and has been kind enough to not only fund most of the materials for this project, but also donate his time.

We were lucky enough that our house’s heating system was through a means of forced air (don’t ask me what that means exactly) because all of the vents are already in place, which is half the battle anyway. The only thing that was holding us back was the purchase of the condenser and some other parts to install the central air.

The job is only set to take about 2 days. I’ll get some estimates on what a job like this would cost and update you.

Soo the point is as much as I will miss the hum of the air conditioner for about 4 months out of the year; I won’t miss how unaesthetically please you were to the eye. So once and for all I’m sorry for the unexpected break up, but window air conditioners… it’s over!!! I’ll be sure to find you a more loving and wanting home.

This little machine is going to change our summer lives! 🙂

20140505-145315.jpg

6 thoughts on “Breaking up isnt always hard to do..

  1. Welcome to the world of blogging…loving your first entry…I promise you will not ever regret your breakup!! xo

  2. I am so glad that you are getting central air. You are both going to love it. Oliver will love it also. No more air conditioners on the windows blocking his views of the outdoors.

Leave a Reply

